Travel ban and restrictions lifted for these travelling from African international locations

Thailand is lifting its travel ban on the eight African nations that were thought-about to be at high danger of the Omicron variant when the mutated pressure was first detected. Restrictions for those travelling from other African nations may even be lifted. Index revised measures go into effect on January 11.
The international locations being removed from Thailand’s ban listing include Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Zimbabwe, and South Africa. Travellers from different African international locations will no longer be required to undergo a 14-day quarantine. The restrictions had been imposed by the Thai government as an emergency measure in response to the emergence of the Omicron variant.
Case study might be open to all vaccinated travellers, regardless of what nation they travelled from. Those who’re unvaccinated should endure a 10-day quarantine.
During today’s CCSA press briefing, the deputy spokesperson for the Ministry of Foreign Affairs said…

Leave a Comment